For The Love of Pastries

Cinnamon Blondies

Posted on: July 8, 2010

I have a secret to tell you, since you’ll find out sooner or later. I don’t like brownies. What’s wrong with me, right? I don’t know. I just don’t like them. I don’t like anything chocolate. Well, except chocolate itself or these chocolate cookies from The Great American Cookie Company. I don’t like chocolate milk, ice cream, cake and who knows what else.

Everyone seems to love brownies. I always felt like I was missing out on something. One day I came across something called blondies on the internet. Then I search for all the different types of blondies and came across cinnamon blondies on Sugarlaws.

I followed her recipe and made some today.

Cinnamon Blondies

INGREDIENTS

2 2/3 cups all-purpose flour
2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp nutmeg
1/2 tsp cream of tartar
1 tsp salt
1 cup brown sugar
1 cup white sugar
1 cup butter, softened
2 large eggs
1 tbsp vanilla extract

DIRECTIONS

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Line a 9 by 13-inch pan with parchment paper and cooking spray.

In a medium bowl, whisk together the flour, baking powder, cinnamon, nutmeg, cream of tartar and salt, and set the mixture aside. In a second bowl, cream together butter, brown sugar and white sugar, and then add the eggs and the vanilla.

Stir in the flour mixture and blend well. Spread the batter into the prepared pan, evening it with a spatula if necessary. Bake 25 to 30 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean or with a few crumbs attached. Let the pan cool completely.

Makes about 30 small bars.

I liked the blondies but I think I should have took them out of the oven 2 minutes earlier.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

